My Pull list 04/01/15

3 books this week. One new one that I’m really excited about.

Lady Killer 4

What was originally meant to be an 8 issue mini series has really picked up steam and I’m now hearing it will be an ongoing series. I’d glad welcome more of Josie and her adventures. This has been a great book and has really taken off on the secondary market. You can still score reprints but any first prints are probably cost prohibitive at this point. The art is still killer and it’s a fun story making this on the total package.

Dead and the Dying 2

The first issue was extremely long and really promising. The color pallet is still something i’m not sold on but it’s unique and really differentiates this book from other books on your local store’s shelves. The use of old people is interesting especially since it’s old people who have nothing to lose. I fully expect them to play fast and loose with the rules.

No Mercy 1

This was one I had originally decided to pass on. I assumed that monsters of some variety would come and snatch the kids off one by one for a predictable book but I was pleasantly wrong. Reading an interview with De Campi cleared my misconceptions and this became a book that I was really excited for. A group of privileged American Ivy league bound college students take a trip abroad to help build schools before the school year starts. Something bad happens and at least some, if not all, of the kids won’t make it back home. This is all supposed to be real world based and a brutal look at these kids final days. I’m really excited to see where this one goes.

That’s it for this week! Enjoy your comics.

Leave a Reply

