My Pull List 02/25/2015

3 books for me this week. I decided to not pick up the 3rd issue of They’re Not Like Us. I’m still on the fence but I wasn’t really enjoying it and I really don’t need another book on my monthly pull. They’re Not Like Us was a weird book to me. There wasn’t really anyone to cheer for. None of the characters were particularly likable. Maybe some of that would change if I gave the book more time but money doesn’t grow on trees and there are too many good books out there to waste my money on a mediocre one.

Darth Vader #2

I didn’t think Darth Vader was as good as Star Wars. It was good but I guess that was to be expected. Star Wars will be the main title and the flagship for the Marvel run. I don’t trust Marvel books all that much so I fully expect these books to go downhill as time goes on but we’ll see. The Star Wars franchise is a very important one so maybe it will be treated differently.

Men of Wrath #5

I’ve really enjoyed my time with Men of Wrath. This is the 5th and final issue and the series will close. I have strong suspicions that it will be back in some form or fashion at some point in the future. Thankfully Southern Bastards will be ongoing and the stories share a lot of common tendencies between the 2 of them.

Criminal one shot: special edition

I wasn’t around in the comics world when the Criminal series was first being written. When the series moved to Image I was thankful that they were re-releasing the TPB versions of the 6 books in the Criminal saga. I’ve pre-ordered each book already and am going to read the series before getting to this one shot. This is a $5 book and it has some heft to it. I won’t be able to review this one for quite awhile since I’m waiting for the other volumes to be released. I really enjoyed the first volume and just got the 2nd in the mail on Tuesday. I’ll get started on that very soon. In the mean time I’m going to put this one shot on the shelf.

Enjoy your week and enjoy your comics.

Leave a Reply

