My Pull List 1/21/2015

I have 2 books this week. It looks like a lot of my books that were supposed to release in January have been pushed back to February. I may only have one book next week, Bitch Planet might be shipping but It hasn’t been confirmed yet. Early February SHOULD be busy for me, but in the comics world, you really can’t be sure of a book’s shipping date until around a week out.

Goners #4

Issue #3 ended on a huge cliffhanger. **SPOILER ALERT IF YOU HAVEN’T READ ISSUE 3 YET**                   Josiah Lattimer may be dead? This is a comic so we’ll see if he is actually dead or stays dead but that’s what we were led to believe. The ending was shocking but I have a hard time believing that they’ll actually let it stick. The 2 kids in this series have been charming and are great leads for the book. The brother and sister interactions have been great and add a lot of character to the book. I do hope that he somehow sticks around. Goners was a surprise hit for me. It wasn’t initially on my radar but it’s a good story and I’m glad I didn’t miss out on it.

Kitchen #3

This trio of unlikely gangsters is a hit. It’s a take on the familiar crime story but the 3 leads really add a lot of depth to this book. After the extortion attempt and murder they’ve really established themselves as a force to be reckoned with. I still love the art in this book. They really nailed the color and vibe of the 70’s. Kitchen wasn’t a surprise for me and was a book that I had been planning on getting. If you love mobster and crime stories then this is a must pull.

In personal news, My local comic shop contacted me to let me know that they’ll be getting the 2nd printing of Deep State #2 finally. I really wanted a first printing but I’ll take what I can get at this point. I don’t collect comics for money but I do bag and board everything and keep them somewhere safe just in case. Deep State was a surprise hit. It already has a media deal in place so it’s got some potential to be worth a little something in the future. A 2nd printing will command much less if and when that time ever comes.

Have a great week and enjoy your comics!

Leave a Reply

