Men of Wrath #1

This was a fantastic start to this story. The pacing is brilliant and the story effective.

We’re introduced to a cold man that shows no emotion. Clearly ready to die and only going through the motions, he’s a contract killer who will accept any job. I’ll admit when I first read the premise I decided to skip this title. I didn’t feel the need for another traditional “hitman” type story. Thankfully this tale is different and there appears to be the potential for a lot of depth.

The art is great, the coloring, the drawing, it’s the complete package.

This story could go so many ways. I’m really looking forward to reading the next book and this is an automatic add to my pull list.

Leave a Reply

